What are Chakras? - Birchlight Energy
What are Chakras? Birchlight Energy's blog post explains the origin of the word and the ten main Chakras that contribute to the energy field of the Soul Being.
chakras, energy centers, energy fields, earth star, root chakra, solar plexus chakra, heart chakra, throat chakra, third eye chakra, crown chakra, soul star chakra, stellar gateway
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-17894,single-format-standard,bridge-core-3.0.8,qi-blocks-1.2.3,qodef-gutenberg--no-touch,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-29.9,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.10.0,vc_responsive
Awakened BEginnings

What are Chakras?

Rainbow showing the colors of Chakras

What are Chakras?

Chakras Are Energy Centers

The word “Chakra” comes from Sanskrit and translates to “wheel” or “disc.” Each Chakra is a spiritual energy center residing within your energy field and corresponds to specific organs as well as the physical, emotional, psychological, and spiritual states of being.

Below is a list of ten main Chakras that contribute to the energy field of the Soul Being.

Ten Main Chakras of Your Energy Field

  1. Earth Star Chakra

This Chakra is located below your feet and makes up part of your etheric body. The Earth Star Chakra connects one directly to the core of Mother Earth.

  1. Root Chakra

Located at the base of the spine, the pelvic floor, and the first three vertebrae, this Chakra is oriented toward survival and provides direct connection to the earth. It is associated with the color red.

Balancing this Chakra creates the solid foundation for opening the Chakras located above, as it holds the pilot light, the energy of the Divine Spirit’s life force energy. Once ignited, this Chakra provides the healing fires for all the Chakras.

  1. Sacral Chakra

Located below your navel and inner pelvis, this Chakra is the home of creativity, relationships, and sexuality. It is associated with the color orange.

The ability to clearly express your needs, wants, and desires while creating healthy boundaries with those who surround you is just one benefit of balancing your Sacral Chakra.

  1. Solar Plexus Chakra

Located around the navel and stomach, up through the diaphragm to the area of the breastbone, the Solar Plexus Chakra focuses on personal power and transformation. It is associated with the color yellow.

A balanced and healthy Solar Plexus opens the door to self-confidence, a strong sense of purpose, and self-motivation.

  1. Heart Chakra

Located at the heart, lung, and chest area, the Heart Chakra is the connection between the spiritual and physical self. It is associated with the color green.

A balanced Heart Chakra is flowing with love, compassion, and empathy. There is a desire to forgive and to accept others and yourself.

Chakra stones
  1. Throat Chakra

Located at the thyroid, jaw, neck, and mouth, the Throat Chakra is the authentic expression of self through connection to a higher form of communication. It is associated with the color blue.

A balanced Throat Chakra allows expression of one’s truest self while maintaining kindness and love toward all with which we communicate.

  1. Third-Eye Chakra

Located at the forehead above the brow, the Third-Eye Chakra is linked to your intuition, spiritual communication, and higher knowing. It is associated with the color indigo.

A balanced Third-Eye Chakra allows clarity of mind, a higher self-awareness and a sense of interconnectedness.

  1. Crown Chakra

Located above the crown of the head, the Crown Chakra is connected to higher states of consciousness and gets us in touch with the energy of the Divine Spirit. It is associated with the colors white and violet.

A balanced Crown Chakra provides wisdom, unity, and enlightenment.

  1. Soul Star Chakra

Located about 6-12 inches above the top of your head, the Soul Star Chakra directly connects to your highest self, karmic past, Ascension, and the Akashic Records.

  1. Stellar Gateway Chakra

Located 12-15 inches above the head, the Stellar Gateway Chakra connects directly to the Divine Spirit by establishing a link, a cord of connection, between your soul and the Divine.

More Information About Chakras

For more information, book an Angel Healing Session and watch our blog for new articles.

SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube Channel and check out our free Guided Meditations!

Use the MANIFESTING SPIRITUAL ASCENSION GUIDED MEDITATIONS (with grounding or without) to connect to the Divine Spirit, or delve into the ANGEL ATTUNEMENT WITH SPIRITUAL ASCENSION GUIDED MEDITATION here for a deeper connection.

May you lead with your heart and feel the love of all.


Birchlight Energy  |  BE–Shine Bright

Different color birch leafs
  • Norris Charity
    Posted at 15:31h, 22 April Reply

    Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon every day. It will always be interesting to read articles from other writers and use a little something from other web sites.

    • Nerissa Solovitz
      Posted at 11:49h, 07 June Reply

      Thanks Norris! A little bit (from everywhere) goes a long way.

Post A Comment